

# AHKWESÀHSNE MOHAWK BOARD OF EDUCATION

le thi ha hon:nien - We make the road for them

# **MINUTES**

# **Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees**

Date: Tsiothorhko:wa/January 19, 2022 Location: Zoom Time: 6:00pm

Kathleen Papineau	Belinda Koostachin	Sheila Adams
Josephine Herne	Shealene Gibson	Cecelia King
Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs	Chief Sarah Diabo	Chief Edward Roundpoint

#### 1. Calling of the Meeting to Order

6:08 PM

#### 2. Ohén:ton Karihwatéhkwen / Opening Address

Josephine Herne

#### 3. Review and Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

3.1 Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees December 14, 2021

#### 4. Review and Approval of the Agenda

Moved: Shealene Gibson

Second: Sheila Adams

#### 5. Director Updates

- Provided update electronically and presented orally
- Student Letter related to Vaccinations
  Update provided regarding student placements and Vaccinations
  - Staff Letter related to hiring at CCVS
    - Update provided to the board on the staff letter received from CCVS

# 6. Discussion on School Covid Planning

# • Covid Vaccination/Isolation

- Update provided to Board members regarding the COVID isolation/vaccination policy in place
- Encourage use of the Ontario Schools app; supports parents and schools in understanding the appropriate steps for isolation and/or monitoring
- Update provided on the return to school;
  - January 31, 2022 Kanatakon School and AMS will return to full in person learning
  - February 22, 2022 TSS will return to full in person learning
- No more online option unless deemed necessary by rising cases

#### 7. Hot Lunch

• Updates provided on Hot Lunch program - increase of expenses for single serve meal containers and food costs

#### 8. Policy

8.1 First Read: Policy 14: Human Resource Management 8.2 First Read: Policy 17: Supervision and Evaluation of Personnel 8.3 Second Reading - Policy 7: Planning

# 9. Resolution

#### 9.1 Resolution # 17: ACCP Agreement with ACFS

Moved: Shealene Gibson Second: Sheila Adams Vote: Unanimous

# 9.2 Resolution # 18: Accept Policy 7: Planning

Moved: Shealene Gibson Second: Josephine Herne Vote: Unanimous

# 11. Next Meeting Date

10.1 Regular Meeting - February 16, 202210.2 Community Meeting - February 2, 2022

# 12. Adjournment

8:26 PM

# 13. Ohén:ton Karihwatéhkwen / Closing Address

Josephine Herne